Gene Hackerman Award

Established in honor of Mrs. Gene Coulbourn Hackerman, wife of Rice University’s fourth President, Dr. Norman Hackerman, this award is given to an outstanding female graduate student in architecture.

Recipients, 2007-Present:

2015 - Andrea Brennan
2014 - Anastasia Yee
2013 - Sophie Jonson, Maia Simon
2012 - Mary Casper
2011 - Eunike
2010 - Sue Biolsi
2009 - Rachel Dewane
2008 - Quyen Ma
2007 - Cary Place

Upcoming Lectures

Each semester we curate a group of fantastic lecturers to speak at the RSA. Thank you for attending these talks! If you have missed any, or would like to watch them again, please visit our Youtube page . Check back for a list of next semesters speakers coming soon.

Inside the RSA