John T. Mitchell Traveling Fellowship


This award was established in the memory of John T. Mitchell, Jr., an alumnus of Rice University School of Architecture. It is awarded to a returning graduate student for independent study or travel concerning the general topic of Urbanism, based on merit and strength of his or her proposal.

Recipients, 2007-present:

2015 - Nathanael Maschke, Amelia Hazinski
2014 - Jun Deng, Danny Jimenez, Zachary Morrison, Siqi Zhu
2013 - Sam Biroscak
2012 - Matt Austin, Louie Weiss
2011 - Sue Biolsi, Matthew Ganster
2010 - Brantley Highfill
2009 - Jennifer Olson
2008 - Katherine Green
2007 - Ned Dodington