Review Schedule

Tuesday, November 28

8:30am - 1:00pm

ARCH 501—Witte Jury Room James Horn Matt Johnson Nonya Grenader Ajay Manthripragada

Mark Wamble

1:30 - 6:00pm

Wednesday, November 29

8:30am - 1:00pm

ARCH 503—Finley **Jury Room** Michael Kubo Adrian Luchini Michelle Chang Reto Geiser Piergianna Mazzocca

ARCH 201—Casbarian Farish Gallery Rafael Beneytez-Durán James Horn Scott Colman Troy Schaum

ARCH 503—Jiménez Jury Room James Horn Adrian Luchini Andrew Colopy Nonya Grenader Troy Schaum

ARCH 101—Vassallo & Chen **Farish Gallery** Rafael Beneytez-Durán Matt Johnson Michelle Chang Reto Geiser Piergianna Mazzocca Danny Samuels

Farish Gallery Rafael Beneytez-Durán Adrian Luchini Nonya Grenader Jesús Vassallo

> **Jenny French** is a partner with Anda French in the Boston-based firm, French 2D and is currently a Design Critic in Architecture at the Harvard GSD. Jenny is a recipient of Harvard's Julia A. Appleton Traveling Fellowship and has been a visiting artist at the American Academy in Rome.

> James Horn is the co-founder and co-president of Spears Horn Architects. He has intermittently taught design studio as an adjunct faculty member at UNM SA+P since 2002, and is on the Dean's Council for Design and Planning Excellence. James is the Immediate Past President of AIA Santa Fe.

Matt Johnson is a principal of LOJO: Logan and Johnson Architecture and an associate professor at U of H. He graduated from Stanford and the Yale School of Architecture, and has previously worked for Steven Holl and Allied Works Architecture.

Michael Kubo is assistant professor of architectural history and theory at the Gerald D. Hines College of Architecture and Design, U of H. He was previously the Wyeth Fellow at the Center for Advanced Study in the Visual Arts, National Gallery of Art in Washington, D.C. and associate curator for OfficeUS, the U.S. Pavilion at the 2014 Architecture Biennale.

Thursday, November 30 Friday, December 1

8:30am - 1:00pm

ARCH 601—Oliver & Cannady Jury Room Jenny French Nat Oppenheimer Vincent Snyder Matt Johnson Christopher Hight Mark Wamble

ARCH 601—Colopy **Farish Gallery** Ivi Diamantopoulou Rand Elliott Melissa McDonnell Luján Michelle Chang Reto Geiser Carlos Jiménez

1:30 - 6:00pm

ARCH 601—Chang Jury Room Ivi Diamantopoulou David Orkand Vincent Snyder Andrew Colopy Dawn Finley

ARCH 601—Schaum **Farish Gallery** Rand Elliott Jenny French Nat Oppenheimer John Casbarian Scott Colman Carlos Jiménez Lars Lerup

1:30 - 6:00pm

ARCH 503—Manthripragada Jury Room James Horn Michael Kubo David Orkand

Michelle Chang Troy Schaum Ron Witte

ARCH 201—Mazzocca

Gordon Wittenberg

ARCH 401—Pope Farish Gallery

Piergianna Mazzocca

8:30am - 1:00pm

Jury Room

David Orkand

Vincent Snyder

Andrew Colopy

Reto Geiser

Mark Wamble

Farish Gallery

Rand Elliott

Gordon Wittenberg

ARCH 401—Hight

Ivi Diamantopoulou

Lonnie Hoogeboom

Sebastian Schmidt

ARCH 301—Wamble

Scott McCready

Andrew Albers

Ernesto Alfaro

1:30 - 6:00pm

Jury Room

Rand Elliott

Jenny French

Scott Colman

Dawn Finley

Vincent Snyder

David Costanza

ARCH 301—Costanza

Ivi Diamantopoulou David Orkand Reto Geiser Jesús Vassallo Ron Witte

Guest Juror Bios

Rafael Beneytez-Durán is Principal at Z4Z4 office of Architecture based in Madrid, Spain and Lubbock, Texas. He has taught in several universities in Europe and America such us: ETSAM, ESAyT, SAUL or AA. He is currently an Associate Professor at the College of Architecture of Texas Tech University.

Ivi Diamantopoulou is co-founder of New Affiliates. Ivi is an adjunct professor at Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute and has previously co-taught design studios at Princeton and Columbia Universities. Prior to New Affiliates Ivi worked in Europe and the United States, most recently as an Associate at MOS Architects in New York.

Rand Elliott is the principal at Elliott + Associates Architects. He graduated with a Bachelor of Architecture degree from Oklahoma State University where he was the Alpha Rho Chi Medalist. He is a member of the prestigious College of Fellows of the AIA.

Adrian Luchini is principal of LAD (established in 2001). He is currently the Director and Interim Chair of the Gradaute Architecture Program at Sam Fox School of Design Washington University in Saint Louis.

Melissa McDonnell Luján is the director of operations at the Menil Collection. Prior to the Menil Collection, she was the deputy director at Ballroom Marfa and taught for Texas Tech University.

Nat Oppenheimer is the Executive Vice President at Silman, VP for Engineering on the Board of the Architectural League, and is on the Board of Directors of the Salvadori Center. Nat currently teaches engineering education at Princeton University.

David Jacob Orkand is the director of Atelier DOA. He was a Monbukagakusho Fellow in the Tsukamoto Laboratory at the Tokyo Institute of Technology and has taught architecture and architectural theory at Princeton University, UC Berkeley, and Cal Arts.

Vincent Snyder is the founder and principal of Vincent Snyder Architects and Professor of Architecture at UT at Austin School of Architecture and a Rome Prize in Architecture recipient and Fellow at the American Academy in Rome.

