Aug. 25, 2019

Assistant Professor and Co-Director of Construct Andrew Colopy and his fall 2017 Totalization studio "Accessory" were honored with a 2019 Texas Society of Architects Studio Award. The Studio Awards recognize unbuilt projects demonstrating innovation and excellence in design. 

The jury deliberated over 50 projects and chose five winners. The jury included Florian Idenburg, AIA, co-founder of SO-IL, Oana Stănescu, founder of Oana Stănescu Design Studio, Mimi Hoang, AIA, co-founder of nARCHITECTS, and Marc Fornes, founder and principal of THEVERYMANY.   

Congratulations to Andrew Colopy and his students: Francis Aguillard, Claire Chalifour, Hillary Davlin, Seth Defore, Jordan Gracia, Rachel Grady, George Hewitt, Younha Kim, Haotian Ma, Micah Piven, Lauren Turnage, and Jiaxing Yan.

A feature about the Studio Award winners will appear in the November/December issue of Texas Architect

Apply Featured