Rice Architecture
Jun 08, 2023

The Texas Architectural Foundation announced the recipients of the 2023-2024 TAF scholarships. TAF was established in 1952 by the Texas Society of Architects to make possible deserving students’ dreams of an architectural education, and to enhance the quality of the academic experience at Texas universities. Congratulations to all of the recipients which included several students from Rice Architecture.


Peyton Chiang  –  Michael Maraldo Sr. Southwest Terrazzo Association Architecture Scholarship

Maximilien Chong Lee Shin  Grayson Gill Memorial Scholarship

Yidong He  Lonnie Hoogeboom Scholarship for Rice University

Joseph Hsu  E.G. Spencer Scholarship

Carolyn Muldowney  San Antonio Conservation Society Foundation Scholarship Honoring Brook Martin, FAIA

Christina Zhou  AIA Wichita Falls Chapter Scholarship


Apply Featured