Jan. 09, 2019

The Rice Design Alliance has selected DUST, an architecture studio based in Tucson, AZ, founded by Principals Cade Hayes and Jesús E. Robles, Jr., as the recipient of the Spotlight Award 2019.

The Spotlight Award considers architects from around the world within the first 15 years of their professional practice who have demonstrated design excellence and curiosity through their body of work. 

DUST Principals, Cade Hayes, and Jesus E. Robles, Jr. will be delivering the Spotlight Lecture 2019 in Houston on Tuesday, February 19, at 7:00 p.m at The Museum of Fine Arts Brown Auditorium designed by Mies van der Rohe. 

Past Spotlight Award recipients have included Antón García-Abril, Ensamble Studio (2009); Sou Foujimoto (2010); Grace La and James Dallman, LA DALLMAN (2011); Pezo von Ellrichshausen (2012); Georgeen Theodore, Interboro Partners (2013); 5468796 (2014); Tarik Oualalou and Linna Choi, Oualalou + Choi (2015); Cadaval & Solá-Morales (2016); and Anssi Lassila, OOPEAA (2017). 

For the press release, click here

For more information on DUST, click here

All Photos:  © D U S T ® 2018


Apply Featured